What’s for tea this week?Β 

We’ve got a new Aldi over the road and I think I may be a little bit obsessed with it. It only opened on Thursday and I’ve already been 3 times πŸ™ˆ

So obviously I had to do my weekly shop there this week; it came to just under Β£40. 

M O N D A Y – Pesto chicken stuffed with  mozzarella 

I saw this recipe over on one of Emily Norris’ vlogs so I’m stealing it from there! 


Flatten the chicken breasts with a rolling pin, spread with pesto and place some mozzarella on top. Roll up and hold in place with cocktail sticks. Place in the oven for 30 mins/until cooked through. 

Cut potatoes into little squares and cook in the oven, when ready toss in with the salad. 

T U E S D A Y – Salmon with cous cous 

I love this ready cooked salmon from Aldi. I put it in the oven with the bread for 10 minutes to warm it through. Serve with the cous cous and a bit of salad! 

Simple. 


W E D N E S D A Y – Jacket potatoes with tuna, sweet corn and cottage cheese

Cheap and cheerful! 


T H U R S D A Y – Vegetable curry 

I’m using this sauce from Aldi which looks yummy and basically just cooking it with a load of veg! Serve with rice and natural yoghurt. 


Friday we are both out (not together though!!) and Saturday is going to be a treat night – pizza! 

For breakfasts we have crumpets as a treat, porridge, blueberries and yoghurt. 


If you’ve read my previous blog post, you will know that this week I have planned to give up biscuits, cake, chocolate etc. So I’ve had to think about my snacks! 

I love the look of these little seed/nut packs. They were 49p each and I’ll take them to work with me! 


What is on your menu this week? 

Kate xxx

Leave a Reply

